EnglishfrançaisEspañol
   
Text Size

 

WFC 2016 Logo multilingual wfc support horizontal

Définitions Chiropratiques

Profession de santé qui s’intéresse au diagnostic, au traitement et à la prévention des désordres du système musculosquelettique, ainsi qu’aux effets de ces désordres sur le fonctionnement du système nerveux et sur l’état de santé général de l’individu. L’accent est mis sur les traitements manuels incluant les ajustements vertébraux et autres techniques de manipulation  des tissus mous.

logo_wfc_small
FMC définition
Fédération Mondiale de la Chiropratique, 2001


Profession de santé qui s’intéresse au diagnostic, au traitement et à la prévention des désordres du système neuromusculosquelettique, ainsi qu’aux effets de ces désordres sur l’état de santé général. L’accent est mis sur les traitements manuels incluant les ajustements articulaires et/ou techniques de manipulation  avec une attention particulière sur la subluxation.

logo_who
OMS définition
OMS, monographie sur la chiropratique, 2005

 

La chiropratique est une discipline de santé qui met l'accent sur le pouvoir inhérent de récupération du corps à se guérir sans l'usage de médicaments ou une chirurgie. La pratique de la chiropratique se concentre sur la relation entre la structure (principalement la colonne vertébrale) et la fonction (telle que coordonnée par le système nerveux) et la manière dont cette relation influe sur la préservation et la restauration de la santé. En outre, les docteurs en  chiropratique reconnaissent  la valeur et la responsabilité de travailler en coopération avec les autres praticiens des soins pour  le meilleur intérêt du patient.

logo_acc
ACC définition
Association des colleges chiropratiques, 1996

Resources

suggestedrl button web

WFC Supporters

New Individual Supporter - special offer here

Rechercher

Premier Partner

 

FLICorpLogo_4CwStroke_133pixels

 

Cliquez ici pour voir la liste complete des membres corporatifs associés.

Member Login

EnglishfrançaisEspañol
   
Text Size

 

WFC 2016 Logo multilingual wfc support horizontal

Definitions of Chiropractic

A health profession concerned with the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of mechanical disorders of the musculoskeletal system, and the effects of these disorders on the function of the nervous system and general health. There is an emphasis on manual treatments including spinal adjustment and other joint and soft-tissue manipulation.

logo_wfc_small
WFC Dictionary Definition
World Federation of Chiropractic, 2001


A health care profession concerned with the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of disorders of the neuromusculoskeletal system and the effects of these disorders on general health. There is an emphasis on manual techniques, including joint adjustment and/or manipulation with a particular focus on subluxations.

logo_who
The WHO definition
World Health Organization, Guidelines on Chiropractic, 2005

 

Chiropractic is a healthcare discipline that emphasizes the inherent recuperative power of the body to heal itself without the use of drugs or surgery. The practice of chiropractic focuses on the relationship between structure (primarily the spine) and function (as coordinated by the nervous system) and how that relationship affects the preservation and restoration of health. In addition, doctors of chiropractic recognize the value and responsibility of working in cooperation with other health care practitioners when in the best interest of the patient.

logo_acc
The ACC definition
Association of Chiropractic Colleges, 1996

Forthcoming Events

 
 
Cover QWR 2017JUL
The July issue is here!
Enjoy and share with friends & colleagues!
Read past issues of WFC's Quarterly World Report here
 
Education Conference 2018 Save the Date web
WFC ACC Education Conference 2018
 
 
why wsd
 

WSD-Logo square

Resources

suggestedrl button web

WFC Supporters

New Individual Supporter - special offer here

Search

Premier Partner

 

FLICorpLogo_4CwStroke_133pixels

 

Click here to see complete Corporate Partners List

Member Login